

# BOARD BRIEF BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING (No. 341)

The Motorsport Australia Board convened for a video conference meeting on Monday 20 December, 2021.

#### **CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES**

The Board **CONFIRMED** the Minutes of Meeting No.340 held 24 November, 2021.

### **ELECTION OF FIA PRESIDENT**

The President noted the election of the new FIA President, Mohammed bin Sulayem and congratulated Garry Connelly on his re-election to the World Motor Sport Council, which will ensure that Australia continues to have a presence on the sport's governing body.

### **CEO REPORT**

All matters were confidential (for political, commercial or legal reasons).

#### **DECISION PAPERS**

**2022 Budget** – was approved.

**New Club Affiliation** – the following new clubs were approved for affiliation.

Club Name	Jurisdiction	Affiliation	Legal Entity Status
MX5 Racing WA	WA	Sporting	Incorporated Association
West Coast Car Club Inc.	WA	Enthusiast	Incorporated Association
Ford Fairlane & LTD	NSW	Enthusiast	Incorporated Association
Owners Club Inc.			
Kooratha Auto Club Inc.	VIC	Sporting	Incorporated Association
F.A.R.T.S	SA	Enthusiast	Incorporated Association

**Finance Charter changes** – General risk (other than motorsport risk) will now return to the FAC which will be renamed FRAC.

**Election of Vice Presidents** - The Board RESOLVED to ELECT G. Emerton and M. Foster as Vice Presidents of Motorsport Australia for the period from 1 January, 2022 to 31 December, 2022.

**Honours and Awards Nomination/Event** – all recommended nominees were approved and the National Awards night be conducted in conjunction with the Hall of Fame on 23 April, 2022.

The Board NOTED the outstanding success of Oscar Piastri in winning the Formula 2 Championship.

Adoption of South Australian Child Safeguarding Requirements – the Board adopted the Sport Integrity Australia drafted addendum to supplement Motorsport Australia's Member Protection Policy (Part B – Child Protection Requirements), effective from 1 January, 2022.

**2022 Board Portfolio Holders** – no change other than to executive officers.

**2022 Motorsport Australia Commission Nominations** - The Board RESOLVED to APPROVE the appointment of Jon Chadwick to the AMRC, Hamish Marquis to the ARCom and Don Young to the AORCom for a period of three years commencing 2022 to 2024.

## **INFORMATION PAPERS**

There were numerous Information papers presented that were confidential in nature.

All other discussions and presentations were confidential for financial, commercial or legal reasons.

23 December, 2021