Board Brief



BOARD BRIEF BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING (No. 359)

The Motorsport Australia Board convened via Teams on Wednesday 20 December 2023.

CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES

The Board approved the Minutes of the meeting No. 358 held on 16 November 2023 subject to amendment of the typographical error.

RECORD OF OUT OF SESSION RESOLUTION

The Board approved the 2023 Honours and Awards nominations as recommended by the Motorsport Australia Honours and Awards Committee (HAC).

The Board approved the Gold City Raceway for membership Motorsport Australia.

DECISION PAPERS

Appointment of Vice Presidents of Motor Sport

The Board approved the re-appointment of Margot Foster and Norman Gowers to the role of Vice Presidents of Motorsport Australia for 2024.

FIA Commission Nominations 2024-2026

The Board approved the 2024-25 FIA Commission Appointments as nominated.

New Club Membership

The Board approved the club listed below for first time membership of Motorsport Australia.

Club Name	Jurisdiction	Membership Type	Legal Status
Walcha Road Historic Inc.	NSW/ACT	Enthusiast	Incorporated Association

2024 Motorsport Australia Commission Appointments

The Board approved the appointment of Ryan Story as Chair of the AMRC and Campbell Smith as Chair of the AORCom for a period of three years commencing 1 January 2024 to 31 December 2026 and the following members to their corresponding Commission for a period of three years commencing 1 January 2024 to 31 December 2026:

AMRC

- Andrew Jones
- Matt Baird (The CEO noted the intent for this to be initial 12-month appointment)

AORCom

- Jeremy Beck
- Daniel Rogers
- Donald Young
- Matthew Martin

Board Brief



ARCom

- Molly Taylor
- Hamish Marquis

CEO'S REPORT

All matters discussed were confidential.

CONFIDENTIAL DECISION and INFORMATION PAPERS

There were Decision and Information papers presented that were confidential in nature.

2 January 2024