2025 Motorsport Australia SA Khanacross Championship Standing Regulations

1. All events will be conducted under the International Sporting Code of the Federation Internationale de l'Automobile and appendices, the National Competition Rules of Motorsport Australia, the National Khanacross Standing Regulations, the SA Appendix to the National Khanacross Standing Regulations, these regulations, the Motorsport Australia Come & Try Policy, the motorsport Australia Guidelines for Passengers in Vehicles, the Supplementary Regulations of each event, and any Further Regulations or Instructions issued by the Organisers.

This Event will be conducted under and in accordance with Motorsport Australia OH&S and Risk Management Policies, which can be found on the Motorsport Australia website at <u>www.motorsport.org.au</u>

Certain public, property, professional indemnity and personal accident insurance is provided by Motorsport Australia in relation to the event. Further details can be found in the Motorsport Australia Insurance Handbook, available at www.motorsport.org.au

2. The 2025 Motorsport Australia SA Khanacross Championship will consist of but is not limited to the following events:

Round 1 April 13th,	Atom Sprint Mitsubishi Test Track, Tailem Bend, Sealed Surface Hillcimb SA
Round 2 June 14 th ,	Rally Track, The Bend, Gravel, Southern Districts Car Club. TBC
Round 3 August 10 th ,	Mid Murray Motorplex, Gravel, Southern Districts Car Club.
Round 4September 13th	Mt Gambier Saleyards, Sealed Surface, South Eastern Automobile Club
Round 5 Oct. 26th-27th	Walky Park, Gravel, Walkerville All Cars Club

Additional events may be added to the series as venues and other resources become available. All events must go through the normal Permit and Calendar process

3. Series performance will be determined by the number of points earned in a competitor's best N-1 rounds, where N is the total number of rounds in the series. Please note this means the competitor's worst round will be dropped if all rounds have been contested. If only 2 rounds have been contested, only 2 rounds will count. Points in a round shall be allocated as follows, based on outright positions:-

32,30,28,24,22,20,18,16,14,12,10,9,8,7,6,5,4,3, and 2 points for 1st to 19th respectively and 1 point for 20th and onwards.

Officials not competing may claim their series average points for a round so long as they compete in two rounds or more of the series. In the event of a tie the driver with the most first places will be awarded the winner, if this does not resolve the tie the most second places will be counted. If the number of second places is the same, the holder of the greatest number of third places, and so on until a winner emerges. If this procedure fails to produce a result, Motorsport Australia will nominate the winner according to such criteria as it thinks fit.

4. Awards: For the Championship, trophies will be awarded to 1st outright, and 1st in each class. Highest placed Junior. A competitor must compete in a minimum of two rounds of the Championship to be eligible for an award.