2025 Motorsport Australia SA Motorkhana Championship Standing Regulations

1. All events will be conducted under the International Sporting Code of the Federation Internationale de l'Automobile and appendices, the National Competition Rules of Motorsport Australia, the National Motorkhana Code, the SA Appendix to the National Motorkhana Standing Regulations, these regulations, the Motorsport Australia Come & Try Policy, the motorsport Australia Guidelines for Passengers in Vehicles, the Supplementary Regulations of each event, and any Further Regulations or Instructions issued by the Organisers.

This Event will be conducted under and in accordance with Motorsport Australia OH&S and Risk Management Policies, which can be found on the Motorsport Australia website at www.motorsport.org.au

Certain public, property, professional indemnity and personal accident insurance is provided by Motorsport Australia in relation to the event. Further details can be found in the Motorsport Australia Insurance Handbook, available at www.motorsport.org.au

2. The 2025 Motorsport Australia SA Motorkhana Championship will consist of but is not limited to the following events:

Round 1 March 2nd, Mallala Motorsport Park, MG Car Club of SA.

Round 2 April 6th, Mallala Motorsport Park, Nissan Datsun Car Club of SA.

Round 3 May 18th, Mallala Motorsport Park, Modified Mini Car Club of SA.

Round 4 June 15th, Mallala Motorsport Park, SA/NT Autotest Panel.

Round 5 September 14th, Mt Gambier Saleyards, South Eastern Automobile Club of SA.

Additional events may be added to the series as venues and other resources become available. These additional events will be advised on the "South Australia Motorkhana" facebook page with a minimum of 14 days prior notice. If anyone has a valid objection to the event being added to the series, they must advise the Autotest Panel by email a.flynn1@bigpond.com as soon as possible at least 7 days before the commencement of competition in the additional event.

- 3. Series performance will be determined by the number of points earned in a competitor's best N-1 rounds, where N is the total number of rounds in the series. Please note this means the competitor's worst round will be dropped if all rounds have been contested. If only 2 rounds have been contested, only 2 rounds will count As per item 3.6.2 of 2018.2 SA Appendix points in a round shall be allocated as follows, based on outright positions:-
- 32,30,28,24,22,20,18,16,14,12,10,9,8,7,6,5,4,3, and 2 points for 1st to 19th respectively and 1 point for 20th and onwards.

Officials not competing may claim their series average points for a round so long as they compete in two rounds or more of the series. In the event of a tie the driver with the most first places will be awarded the winner, if this does not resolve the tie the most second places will be counted. If the number of second places is the same, the holder of the greatest number of third places, and so on until a winner emerges. If this procedure fails to produce a result, Motorsport Australia will nominate the winner according to such criteria as it thinks fit.

- 4. Awards: For the Championship, trophies will be awarded to 1st outright, and 1st in each class. Highest placed Junior. A competitor must compete in a minimum of two rounds of the Championship to be eligible for an award.
- 5. Round 5, conducted by SEAC has been added to SAMC Series to expand the competition and to encourage travel in both directions. It is not intended that any additional obligations will fall upon SEAC due to the inclusion of the event in the SAMC series. To that end competitors must nominate to be included as a SAMC before the start of competition. The SA/NT Autotest Panel will then assign the competitors into the appropriate National class in accordance with the NMSR. The individual driver's times will be converted into DPI times by the Panel and their position in the SAMC calculated. This process will have no bearing on their results within the SEAC multi-club event