



Appendix G - 2025 Motorsport Australia WA FSR State Championship

1. Objective

The objective for the 2025 Motorsport Australia WA FSR State Championship shall be to provide a competitive racing category for *Automobiles* complying with Formula 1000, Radical SR3, Group 2A – Sports Cars, Group 2C - Supersports (Open) and Group 6SR – Sports Racers regulations and with the requirements outlined in the 2025 MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA *Manual* of Motorsport.

(i) The series shall be officially known as the WA FSR State Championship.

2. Category Organisers

- (i) The Category Organiser is the FSR Association of Australia (Inc.).
- (ii) Contact details for the association are <u>fsrassociation@gmail.com</u> or <u>https://fsrwa.com</u>.

3. Eligibility

The WA FSR State Championship is open to competitors in Formula 1000, Radical SR3, Group 2A - Sports Cars, Group 2C - Supersports and Group 6SR – Sports Racers complying with this Appendix.

The Category Eligibility Officer will be appointed by the MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA WA Motor Race Advisory Panel (WAMRAP). Interim or substitute Category Eligibility Officers may be added at any time by the Category Organisers which is to be ratified by WAMRAP, and the relevant Event Organisers and the Clerk of the Course are to be advised.

This appendix is prepared in accordance with the 2025 MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA Championship and Series Policy.

- (i) Cars compliant with the applicable technical regulations and technical bulletins issued by MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA and issued with a current logbook.
- (ii) Category 1 Formula Cars: Free Formula for Race Events F1000, as defined by 2025 MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA Manual and any subsequent bulletins issued by MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA.
- (iii) Radical SR3 cars as defined by 2025 Radical Cup Australia Technical Regulations and any subsequent bulletins issued.
- (iv) Group 2A Sports Cars as defined by MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA Manual 2025 and any subsequent bulletins issued by MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA.
 - a. Must be prototype and not road vehicle.

- (v) Group 2C Supersports as defined by 2025 MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA *Manual*, and any subsequent bulletins issued by MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA.
- (vi) Centre mounted single seater enclosed body cars as described in Group 6SR of 2025 MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA Manual (or any other cars complying with the Group 6SR category description) and any subsequent bulletins issued by MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA.
- (vii) Traction control and drag reduction devices: the use of electronically programmable launch control and/or traction control and/or drag reduction devices is not permitted.

(viii) Tyres:

- a. F1000 only. Tyres will be restricted to Hankook Ventus 180/550R13 and Ventus 240/570R13 compound for slick tyres and Hankook Ventus wets unless otherwise approved by the Technical Officer.
- b. Radical SR3 only. Tyres will be restricted to Hankook Ventus 200/580 F200 C5 and 265/605 F200 C5 compound for slick tyres and Hankook Ventus 200/580 Z217 and 265/605 Z217 compound for wet tyres unless approved by the Technical Officer.
- c. All other tyres will be restricted to Hankook Ventus unless otherwise approved by the Eligibility Officer and the Stewards of the Event.
- d. Competitors will be restricted to three (3) sets of marked slicks and unlimited wets for the 2025 season. The Category Technical Officer or delegate may mark the tyres prior to qualifying. Wet weather tyres are free from this restriction.

4. Class Definition

There will be three classes for the *Championship* as follows.

- (i) Class One
 - Formula 1000 Cars as per the MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA Manual Technical Regulations.
- (ii) Class Two
 - Radical SR3 Cars as per the 2025 Radical Cup Australia Technical Regulations and any subsequent bulletins issued by MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA and Radical Cup Australia.
- (iii) Class Three
 - Open to other *Automobiles complying with* Group 2A Sports Cars, Group 2C Supersports and Group 6SR regulations as per the MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA Manual Technical Regulations and 2(viii) to 2(x) in this document.

5. Race Formats

- (i) There will be one qualifying session and typically a maximum of four races in any single Event/Round. The format of the races excluding the Annual Category Feature Race (currently known as the Perth Motorsport Tyres Cup) are typically as follows:
 - Race 1: Rolling start with grid order based on qualifying times
 - Race 2: Rolling start Progressive Grid from Race 1
 - Race 3: Rolling start Progressive Grid from Race 2
 - Race 4: Rolling start Progressive Grid from Race 3
- (ii) Race format for the Annual Category Feature Race will be set out in the relevant *Event's Supplementary Regulations*.
- (iii) At the discretion of the Category Organiser and with the agreement of all competitors, race format changes are permissible on a case-by-case basis. Due notice will be given by inclusion in the relevant *Event's Supplementary Regulations* or *Further Supplementary Regulations*.

6. State Championship Annual Awards and Points Score

- (i) Points will be allocated in each class as per the 2025 MOTORSPORT AUSTRALIA WA State Circuit Racing Championship Sporting and Series Regulations.
- (ii) A *Driver* must delete their lowest scored round from their *championship* results, which may include non-entered events.

7. State Championship Rounds

to onampronomprivation		
1	Carco.com.au Raceway	22 February
2	Carco.com.au Raceway	28/29 June
		Annual Category Feature Race
3	Carco.com.au Raceway	26 July
4	Carco.com.au Raceway	13 September
5	Carco.com.au Raceway	25 October

8. Competition Numbers

- (i) Number '1' will be reserved for the sole use of the highest scoring *Driver* of the previous year's championship classes combined.
- (ii) Competitors may request and reserve a competition number from the Category Organiser, which will be allocated for their *Driver's* use at each round of the *Championship* for a two-year period. If not used after a period of 2 years, the competition number will become available.
- (iii) A member of the FSR Association of Australia (Inc.) shall have precedence over a non-member Competitor having the same race number.

9. Sponsors

- (i) Automobiles shall carry any decals in a clearly visible location as nominated by the Category Organisers for the Championship sponsors.
- (ii) Failure to comply with 9(i) shall render the *Driver* ineligible for State Championship points at any round where the decals are not carried and/or clearly visible.