Speed and Auto Tests on for 2021

Thursday 18 February, 2021
Queensland's Mount Cotton will host the 2021 Hill Climb Championship.
(Photo: Rob Talbot)
The Motorsport Australia Speed and Auto Test Championships for 2021 have been confirmed with all four events to take place towards the end of the year.

With the events having been postponed in 2020 due to COVID-19 and Australian border restrictions, all four will be run by the same clubs at the same venues as originally planned.

The first event will be the Motorsport Australia Motorkhana Championship, with the event to be held by the Holden Sporting Car Club of Queensland at Willowbank Raceway on 17 October.  

Queensland will again be the host for the next national outing with the Motorsport Australia Hill Climb Championship to begin just four days later at Mount Cotton. Run by MG Car Club of Queensland, the event will take place on 21-24 October. 

The Motor Sports Club of Tasmania will then host the Motorsport Australia Khanacross Championship at Symmons Plains on the following weekend, while the Australian Racing Drivers Club wrap up the calendar on 21 November with the Motorsport Australia Supersprint Championship at Sydney Motorsport Park. 

Motorsport Australia Director of Motor Sport and Commercial Operations Michael Smith was pleased to be able to confirm the 2021 calendar.

“It’s great to see all four Speed and National Auto Test Championships back up and running in 2021 and I am sure there are going to be plenty of people keen to compete again after such a long break,” Smith said.

“While it was a shame they couldn’t take place in 2020, we’re really happy that all four clubs were committed to hosting the events again this year.

“It’s still a long way away and anything can happen between now and October, but for the moment, we’re really looking forward to seeing Australia’s best competitors in their respective disciplines do battle for a national crown.”

2021 National Speed and Auto Test Calendar 

Motorsport Australia Motorkhana Championship – 17 Oct – Willowbank Raceway
Motorsport Australia Hill Climb Championship – 21-24 Oct – Mt Cotton
Motorsport Australia Khanacross Championship – 30-31 Oct – Symmons Plains
Motorsport Australia Supersprint Championship – 21 November – Sydney Motorsport Park

Motorsport Australia App

Download the Motorsport Australia App

Motorsport Australia: Return to Race