2024 Supercheap Auto TCR Australia Calendar announced

Saturday 11 November, 2023
Photo: Daniel Kalisz Photographer
The Supercheap Auto TCR Australia Series has confirmed a seven-round 2024 calendar that will see the series compete at a host of Australia's best permanent circuits next year. 

The announcement was made on the grid at Mount Panorama ahead of the first joint Supercheap Auto TCR Australia and Kumho TCR World Tour race to be held at the iconic circuit.

TCR Australia will continue to race exclusively with the Shannons SpeedSeries in 2024.

The SpeedSeries program will be bigger and better than ever next year, coming off the back of a season with strong attendance and broadcast growth this year, capped off by the remarkable Kumho TCR World Tour double header which has shown the strength of the local series against the best in the world.

The 2024 schedule includes both familiar circuits and some returning to the tour for the first time in several seasons.

Commencing at Sandown International Raceway in Melbourne in early February, the series will then return to the Apple Isle for Race Tasmania in March.

A stop at the iconic Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit will follow in April that year before TCR returns to Shell V-Power Motorsport Park at The Bend in May.

TCR has competed at the South Australian circuit twice previously, both times in TCRs 2019 debut season. The second visit that year also doubling as the season finale'.

A trip to Queensland Raceway in July follows, before a mid-season break to prepare for the back-to-back Kumho TCR World Tour rounds in November.

That double act will see Race Sydney followed by the Supercheap Auto Bathurst International in the first two weeks of November.

The full broadcast package for the 2024 series will be announced at a later date.

2024 Supercheap Auto TCR Australia Series calendar

Round 1: Sandown International Raceway – 9-11 February
Round 2: Race Tasmania – 15-17 March
Round 3: Phillip Island – 12-14 April
Round 4: Shell V-Power Motorsport Park (The Bend) – 24-26 May
Round 5: Queensland Raceway – 12-14 July
Round 6: Race Sydney (Sydney Motorsport Park 2) – 1-3 November
Round 7: Supercheap Auto Bathurst International – 8-10 November
Motorsport Australia App

Download the Motorsport Australia App