Tickets open for 2019 Awards Season

Thursday 09 January, 2020
Photo: Clinton Plowman
The Motorsport Australia awards season is nearly here and motorsport lovers are bring encouraged to get in early and secure their seats for the events.
Each evening will celebrate the 2019 champions and recognise a number of other individual awards including the Official of the Year, Burson Future Star and Service awards.
The first event to kick off the 2019 Motorsport Australia Awards season will be in Western Australia, with Crown Perth to host the state’s champions on Saturday 1 February.

The following weekend will be the busiest of the period with Queensland and Victoria to hold their functions on Friday 7 February before NSW/ACT, Tasmania and South Australia award their champions the next day.

Photo: Tim Nicol

The state awards wrap up one week later as the Northern Territory holds its dinner on Saturday 15 February in Darwin.
Attention will then turn to the Motorsport Australia National Awards Gala Dinner on Saturday 29 February.

Greg Rust will once again take Master of Ceremonies duties as all the national champions for 2019 will be acknowledged.

Photo: Clinton Plowman

Virgin Australia Supercars champion Scott McLaughlin, Motorsport Australia Rally Champion Harry Bates and eight-time BFGoodrich Motorsport Australia Off Road Champion Mark Burrows will all be celebrated as part of the awards ceremony, along with a number of other champions.
Like the state awards, the national gala dinner will also recognise specific individuals for their efforts in 2019, including the Young Driver of the Year, Official of the Year, life membership and the Peter Brock medallist.

Highly regarded official Rob Thiry will also enjoy time in the spotlight, with the South Australian to Be formally presented with the FIA Best Track or Road Marshal of the Season. 

Photo: Clinton Plowman

Awards Season Calendar

Motorsport Australia Western Australia State Awards Dinner
Saturday 1 February
Crown Perth.
Motorsport Australia Queensland State Awards Dinner
Friday 7 February
East League Club, Coorparoo
Motorsport Australia Victoria State Awards Dinner
Friday 7 February
Showtime Events Centre, South Wharf
Motorsport Australia NSW/ACT State Awards Dinner
Saturday 8 February
Holiday Inn, Warwick Farm
Motorsport Australia South Australia State Awards Dinner
Saturday 8 February
Sfera’s Park Suites and Convention Centre, Modbury
Motorsport Australia Tasmania State Awards Dinner
Saturday 8 February
Grand Chancellor, Launceston
Motorsport Australia Northern Territory State Awards Dinner
Saturday 15 February
Mindil Beach Casino Resort, The Gardens
2019 Motorsport Australia National Awards Gala Dinner
Saturday 29 February
Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre
Motorsport Australia: Return to Race