State Awards nominations now open

Friday 07 October, 2022
Nominations for the 2022 Motorsport Australia State Awards, presented by Shannons Insurance, are now being accepted.
The 2022 Motorsport Australia State Awards season, proudly presented by Shannons Insurance, is officially underway with nominations now being accepted.
Following the success of this year’s virtual awards, the 2022 state awards season will again run in a similar format, with each state’s ceremony to be held online with details to be confirmed over the coming months.

Click here to nominate for a State Award.
Scheduled to be held throughout next February and March, the Motorsport Australia State Awards celebrate the achievements for both individuals and clubs within each state who go above and beyond every year.
Service Stars, State Officials of the Year and State Events of the Year are just some of awards to be recognised in each virtual ceremony, in addition to the many champions of series and championships.
All Motorsport Australia club members, competitors and officials are encouraged to make a nomination for the 2022 State Awards and honour those who are deserving of formal acknowledgment for their work. 
The nomination process is easy to complete online through a computer, tablet or mobile phone with nominations closing at 5pm AEDT on Friday, 11 November 2022.

Click here to nominate for a State Award.
The dates for the 2022 Motorsport Australia State Awards will be released in the coming months.

National Awards nominations update

As members will be aware, Motorsport Australia has been unable to hold a National Awards night for its 2020 and 2021 award winners due to the ongoing restrictions associated with COVID-19.
With a ceremony planned to take place in early 2023, there are a number of awards that have been held over in recent years and will instead be presented at this eagerly anticipated gala dinner.
Given the volume of historical awards that need to be handed out at this event, Motorsport Australia may not be able to present the majority of its awards this year.
Championship and Series winners will of course still be recognised as per previous years.
The format of the awards ceremony will then revert to ‘normal’ in 2024.
A small number of awards may be opened for nominations, including the annual Media Awards, in the coming weeks, with further updates provided on and future editions of Speed Read.
For further information, please email [email protected].
Motorsport Australia App

Download the Motorsport Australia App