2025 Formula 1 season confirmed

Friday 12 April, 2024
Australia will return to the season opening round of the FIA Formula 1 World Championship after the FIA released next year’s calendar.

With 24 rounds once again making up the 2025 season, the Formula 1 Rolex Australian Grand Prix will again take place in March, but will now kick off the season for the first time since 2019.

Australia's return to the first round comes as a result of the Bahrain Grand Prix and Saudi Arabian Grand Prix being moved to April due to Ramadan being in March.

Outside of Australia moving to the season opening round and both Saudi Arabia and Bahrain moving to rounds four and five after Japan and China, other notable changes to this year include Spain and Canada switching places, and Belgium and Hungary doing the same.

The Formula 1 Rolex Australian Grand Prix will take place at Albert Park on 12-14 March.

See below for the full calendar. 

Motorsport Australia App

Download the Motorsport Australia App