Formula 1 announces updated calendar

Tuesday 02 June, 2020
Austria will host the opening two rounds of the revised Formula 1 Championship.
(Photo: Red Bull Content Pool)
The FIA Formula 1 World Championship has released an updated 2020 calendar with confirmation of the opening rounds in Austria.
The eight initial calendared rounds will take place solely in Europe between July and September.
As previously announced, Austria will host the opening two Grands Prix of the new calendar, with Formula 1 to run at the Red Bull Ring for two weekends in a row starting on 3-5 July, before heading to Hungary in mid-July.
A two-week break will allow teams to prepare for the another three week stint, which will start at Silverstone for two consecutive rounds and then move to Barcelona for the Spanish Grand Prix.
The Championship will then race at the iconic Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps in Belgium before moving to Monza in Italy at the start of September.
While the Championship has confirmed the eight rounds to restart the 2020 season, any further potential races will be announced as further planning takes place.
Motorsport Australia: Return to Race