Supercars ready for Darwin double

Tuesday 28 July, 2020
Photo: Red Bull Content Pool
The Virgin Australia Supercars Championship has released its schedule for next month’s BetEasy Darwin Triple Crown. 
With no support categories at this event, the championship will run a condensed format, similar to the first weekend at Sydney Motorsport Park, which proved popular among fans. 
Across the two days, there will be three 38-lap races with each race having its own qualifying session. The opening race grid will once again be decided by a Top 15 Shootout on Saturday afternoon.  
In addition to small crowds being allowed to the event, the event’s broadcast will be available via free-to-air television on Network Ten, as well as Kayo and Fox Sports.  

The BetEasy Darwin Triple Crown takes place at Hidden Valley Raceway on 8-9 August. 

The Schedule

Saturday August 8
10:10-10:30am – Rookie-only practice
10:50-11:20am – Practice 1
11:50am-12:20pm – Practice 2
1:05-1:15pm – Qualifying Part 1 Race 13
1:20-1:30pm – Qualifying Part 2 Race 13
1:40-2:20pm – Top 15 Shootout Race 13
3:30-4:17pm – Race 13 
Sunday August 9
11:40-11:50am – Qualifying Race 14
11:55-12:05am – Qualifying Race 15
1:20-2:07pm – Race 14 
3:30-4:17pm – Race 15 
Motorsport Australia App

Download the Motorsport Australia App