From 2018, the President has been elected for a three year term.

2021–Present: Andrew Fraser
Andrew Papadopoulos

From 2002, the President has been elected for a two year term.

2001–2008: Colin Osborne
1999–2001: John Osborn
1996–1998: Peter Bready
1994–1995: David Tait QC
1983–1994: John Large OAM
1977–1982: John Roxburgh
1976: Ronald Leighton Dearie
1972–1975: Brian Dunstan
1969–1971: Doug Stewart
1963–1968: Owen Grahame

From 1963, the President has been independently elected by the Board each year.

1962: Rodney Style
1961: Gordon Biddle
1960: Bill Pitt
1959: Owen Grahame
1958: Arthur Hayes
1957: Maurie George Maurice
1956: Maurice Monk
1955: Wilfred Douglas Verco OAM
1954: Stan Mossetter
1953: Maurice Monk

From 1954 to 1962 the Presidency rotated, being determined by the state in which that year's Australian Grand Prix was held.
Motorsport Australia App

Download the Motorsport Australia App