Stars align for 2023 Bathurst 12 Hour

Friday 27 January, 2023
The LIQUI MOLY Bathurst 12 Hour entry list is set.
The entry list for the first major international event of the 2023 Australian motorsport calendar has been confirmed, with a star-studded field to line up in February’s LIQUI MOLY Bathurst 12 Hour.
Taking place at Mount Panorama, Australia's hugely popular international enduro will see 18 teams entered, with 84 drivers from 15 countries, and eight world-class marques to grace the famous circuit.
Click here to view the entry list.
While the quality of cars itself is enough to impress motorsport fans from around the world, the array of talent steering those cars is undoubtedly the major drawcard for the race.
Headlining the field is Bathurst debutant and seven-time MotoGP World Champion, Valentino Rossi. The Italian will be behind the wheel of the BMW M4 GT3 for Team WRT, alongside Brazilian Augusto Farfus and Maxime Martin of Belgium.
Although Rossi is a distinguished motorcycle champion, he will be up against some formidable opponents in his Bathurst debut with 10 former LIQUI MOLY Bathurst 12 Hour winners on the grid this year.
The most recent of those are defending champions Kenny Habul, Jules Gounon and Luca Stolz, who will once again be running in the Sun Energy 1 Mercedes-AMG GT3.
The trio are just a few of many on the entry list to have tasted success in 2022 both overseas and on home soil.
Internationally, the field includes some big names with big teams – with the 2023 edition heralding a return to the all-pro format.
Reigning DTM Champion Sheldon van der Linde will be in the second Team WRT car alongside GT World Challenge Europe Sprint Cup Champions Dries Vanthoor and Charles Weerts.


Gounon's GT World Challenge Europe Endurance Cup Champion teammates Raffaele Marciello and Daniel Juncadella turn from friends to foes in Bathurst, with each driver running in different teams.
Juncadella, who took out last year’s Intercontinental GT Challenge, will be leading the Craft-Bamboo Racing Mercedes-AMG alongside Austrian Lucas Auer and Dutchman Nicky Catsburg.
As for Marciello, who has plenty of experience at Bathurst, the Italian will be hoping to add to his 2022 ADAC GT Masters and GT World Challenge Europe titles, with German Maro Engel and Mikael Grenier of Canada alongside him in the GruppeM Racing Mercedes-AMG GT3.
Fresh from his Gold Medal at the FIA Motorsport Games, Australian Matt Campbell will link up with regular French teammate and fellow IMSA GTD Pro Class Champion Mathieu Jaminet for the race.
Reigning Supercars Champion Shane van Gisbergen will be leading the local charge, with Triple Eight teammate Broc Feeney and German Maximilian Gotz joining him in the Supercheap Auto Racing Mercedes-AMG GT3.
van Gisbergen and Feeney aren’t the only Supercars stars to be running at the mountain with Lee Holdsworth, David Reynolds, Anton De Pasquale, James Golding and the newly entered Chaz Mostert all entered in separate teams.
Other notable names familiar to race fans include Craig Lowndes, Jamie Whincup, Stephen and Brenton Grove, Dylan O’Keefe, Liam Talbot, Fraser Ross, David Wall, Dean Fiore, Richie Stanaway, Jayden Ojeda, Yasser Shahin, Geoff Emery and 2022 TCR Australia Series winner, Tony D’Alberto.
Click here to view the full entry list.
Fans will be able to watch the race live and ad-break free on Fox Sports and Kayo Sports, with live, free-to-air coverage on the Seven Network and 7plus around Australia.
Coverage of the event includes Saturday’s qualifying session, followed by support race action and the Pirelli Top-10 shootout.
The race will then begin at 5:30am AEDT on the Sunday with coverage continuing through to 6:00pm.
Click here for more information on the schedule and ticketing.
The 2023 LIQUI MOLY Bathurst 12 Hour takes place at Mount Panorama on 3-5 February.
Motorsport Australia App

Download the Motorsport Australia App