National Capital Rally ready for entries

Friday 22 January, 2021
Entries for the 2021 Netier National Capital Rally are now open.
Photos: Sportz Fotos
Entries for the 2021 RSEA Safety Motorsport Australia Rally Championship’s (ARC) season opener in Canberra are now open.
Taking place at the end of March, the Netier National Capital Rally will see crews battle it out over 162 competitive kilometres across 14 stages in and around the picturesque forests of Canberra. 
Competitors have until 6pm AEDT on Friday 12 March to enter the two-day event with the number of entries capped to 60. 
The event marks the beginning of what will be huge year for the ARC with a number of Cups having been introduced on top of the outright Championship prize. The Shamrock Haulage ARC 2WD Cup, the White Wolf Constructions ARC Production Cup, ARC Junior Cup and the ARC Classic Cup have all been added to the offering for this year.
While the national championship will be the headline act for the Canberra based rally, a number of state and local rally competitions will also be commencing their seasons including the Motorsport Australia NSW Rally Championship, East Coast Classic Rally Series and ACT Regional Rally Series.
Beginning on the morning of Thursday 25 March with official testing in the Uriarra Forest Area, crews will then get the chance for Reconnaissance on Friday before the official action begins on the Saturday morning.

With the first seeded car scheduled to start at 8am local time, Saturday will see every entry across all competitions take on more than 100 competitive kilometres over eight stages.

On Sunday, the New South Wales and East Coast Rallies will sit out, leaving the national competitors to complete the remaining six stages of 60 kilometres, including the Bluetts Power Stage.
The rally will also be the second opportunity for crews to run on the new official ARC tyre in Hoosier Tires, which can be ordered here, as well as with the new fuel supplier in Panta Fuels, which can be purchased here.
Version Two of the 2021 Sporting and Technical Regulations have also been released, which interested competitors are encouraged to read over.

Although entries have only just opened, a number of Australia’s biggest crews are expected to be lining up in March, including 2019 ARC champions and 2020 RSEA Safety Motorsport Australia Rally Cup winners, Harry Bates and John McCarthy.
The Toyota Gazoo Racing Australia representatives have been a dominant force since 2019, winning every ARC round on their way to the title, but there will certainly be a number of worthy challengers in 2021.
The Netier National Capital Rally takes place in Canberra on 26-28 March. 
Motorsport Australia App

Download the Motorsport Australia App

Motorsport Australia: Return to Race