Entries flowing for GT4 maiden season

Wednesday 24 January, 2024
Photos: Speed Shots Photography
The entry list for Monochrome GT4 Australia’s first season as a solo series is taking shape with a strong field already entered for the year.
One of five categories featuring in the Shannons SpeedSeries’ first event for 2024, the event will run as a pre-season exhibition outing for Monochrome GT4 Australia officially begins its season at Phillip Island later this year.
Secure your tickets to Race Sandown today.
And there are plenty of familiar names within the Australian motorsport community who will contest the category, while six iconic manufacturers will be represented so far.
Some of the notable drivers locked in for the year include inaugural champion Shane Smollen, who along with rookie Zoe Woods and experienced campaigner George Miedecke, will run a Porsche Cayman 718.
There are already six entries running a Mercedes AMG GT, including Tony Quinn, Mark Griffith, Bailey and Rob Love, Jake Camilleri and Ben Newman, who is a highly experienced rally driver and hill climber.

Leading the BMW M4 G82 charge is multiple-time Bathurst 6 Hour and Fight in the Night winner Tim Leahey and Jacob Lawrence, while Steve Jukes is the only Audi R8 driver entered thus far.
Like Leahey, a handful of drivers will be making the step up from the Australian Production Cars, with Karl Begg and Chris Pappas both running a McLaren 570S for the season.
The remaining confirmed entry for the season will Scott Turner and Rob Rubis, who will be sharing driving duties in  the Ginetta G55.
With Race Sandown serving purely as a pre-season exhibition race where a strong number of teams will front up, not all entries are expected to be in attendance, with a confirmed field to be revealed closer to the event.
Tickets for Race Sandown are still available and can be purchased via motorsporttickets.com.au.
Monochrome GT4 Australia will also feature in the jam-packed 7plus broadcast, while select races will be shown free-to-air on the Seven Network throughout the year.
The opening round of the Shannons SpeedSeries’ Race Sandown takes place on 9-11 February.

2024 Monochrome GT4 Australia Calendar

Non-series: Sandown – 9-11 February
R1: Phillip Island – 12-14 April
R2: The Bend – 31 May – 2 June
R3: Queensland Raceway – 2-4 August
R4: TBC – 30 August – 1 September
R5: Sydney Motorsport Park – 18-20 October
R6: Bathurst – 8-10 November

Monochrome GT4 Australia entry list so far

Mark Griffith - Mercedes AMG GT
Karl Begg - McLaren 570S
Zoe Woods - Porsche Cayman 718
Chris Pappas - McLaren 570S
Shane Smollen - Porsche Cayman 718
Jacob Lawrence- BMW M4 G82
Steve Jukes - Audi R8
Tim Leahey - BMW M4 G82
Jake Camilleri - Mercedes AMG GT
Tony Quinn - Mercedes AMG GT
Scott Turner and Rob Rubis - Ginetta G55
Ben Newman - Mercedes AMG GT
Bailey Love - Mercedes AMG GT
Rob Love - Mercedes AMG GT
George Miedecke - Porsche Cayman 718
Motorsport Australia App

Download the Motorsport Australia App